THE OFFICIAL SITE OF
West Collierville Middle School Athletics



TRYOUTS FOR THE 2021-2022 SCHOOL YEAR

All participants must have a Physical dated on after April 15

All Participants must have completed DragonFly Max Sports Medicine documentation

Baseball

Tryouts Date(s):                     June 14-15 (Rising 8th Graders)

Times:                                    5pm - 7:30pm

Location:                                Drew Lawrence Field (Middle Schools Sports Complex)

Notes:                                    Rising 6th-7th Graders Tryout Dates/Times: (Tentative Last Week In July - TBA)

Contact:                                 JD Stambaugh, Head Baseball Coach, JD.Stambaugh@RaymondJames.com

                                               David Culbertson, Athletic Director/Asst. Baseball, dculbertson@colliervilleschools.org


Baseball: Junior Varsity (7th Grade)

Dates: Tuesday, August 3, 2021;          Thursday, August 5, 2021

Time: 4:00pm – 6:00pm                        3:30pm – 5:30pm

Location: Drew Lawrence Field

Notes:

Contact: Jason Saunier – jsaunier@colliervilleschools.org

               David Culbertson - dculbertson@colliervilleschools.org

 

Baseball: 6th Grade

Dates: Wednesday, August 4, 2021;     Thursday, August 5, 2021

Time: 4:00pm – 6:00pm                          5:30pm – 7:30pm

Location: Drew Lawrence Field

Notes:

Contact: David Culbertson – dculbertson@colliervilleschools.org



Basketball (Boys)


Tryouts Date(s):                     August 2-4

Times:                                    7pm-9pm

Location:                                Main Gymnasium (WCMS)

Notes:                                    Flyer with tryout details

Contact:                                 Kyle Couvion, Head Boys' Basketball Coach, kcouvion@colliervilleschools.org


Basketball (Girls)

Tryouts Date(s):                    July 26-27

Times:                                   7pm-8:30pm

Location:                               Collierville High School (please note this location change)

Notes:                                   Flyer with tryout details

Contact:                                Casie Miller, Head Girls' Basketball Coach, casiemiller@hotmail.com

 

Cross Country (Boys and Girls)

Tryout Date(s):                      No tryout

Times:                                   

Location:  

Notes:                                   Girls - 2 miles in 18 minutes or less, Boys - 2 miles in 16 minutes or less                            

Contact:                                Joanne Webber, Head Cross Country Coach, swebber@colliervilleschools.org


Golf (Boys and Girls)

Tryouts Date(s):                  TBA, Spring 2022

Times:                                   

Location:                              

Notes:                                   

Contact:                               Rebecca Secrist, Head Golf Coach, rsecrist@colliervilleschools.org


Soccer (Boys)

Tryouts Date(s):                 July 12-14

Times:                                10:30am-12pm

Location:                             WCMS

Contact:                              Cody Ray, cray@colliervilleschools.org


Soccer (Girls)

Tryouts Date(s):                  July 12-14          

Times:                                 9am-10:30am

Location:                             WCMS

Contact:                              Cody Ray, cray@colliervilleschools.org

 

Softball

Tryouts Date(s):                   July 21-22        

Times:                                  5pm - 7pm

Location:                              Collierville High School (please note this location change)

Contact:                               Jennifer Hobbs, jhobbs@colliervilleschools.org

 

Step (Boys and Girls)

Co-Op w/ Collierville Middle 

Tryouts Date(s):  

Times:                                       

Location:  

Notes:

Contact;      


Tennis (Men's and Women's)

Tryouts Date(s):                    None   

Times:                                   Vary, Monday through Saturday                              

Location:                               Cox Park and CHS Tennis Courts

Notes:                                   Monday, August 16 through Fall Break, Contact Tony Cherone to sign up

Contact:                                Tony Cherone, anthonycherone@aol.com                        

 

Track (Boys and Girls)

Tryouts Date(s):                    

Times:                                  

Location:                               

Notes:                                   

Contact:                               

 

Trap (Boys and Girls)

Tryouts Date(s):                    No tryouts

Location:                               MSSA

Notes:                                    Youth developmental program under direction of CHS Trap Booster Club

Contact:                                Mark Gray, Head Trap Coach, mgray@colliervilleschools.org

 

Volleyball

Tryouts Date(s):                    July 19-20       

Times:                                   5pm-7pm                          

Location:                               Main Gymnasium (WCMS)

Notes:                                   To sign up for Volleyball tryouts, please use the following link:

                                                https://forms.office.com/r/9p9P6HbSLy

Contact:                                 Martha Grammer, mgrammer@colliervilleschools.org

                      

Wrestling (Boys and Girls)

Tryouts Date(s):                    No tryout

Times:                                 

Location:      

Notes;                                   Youth developmental program under direction of CHS Wrestling Booster Club

Contact:                                Brian Loeffler, Head Wrestling Coach, bloeffler@colliervilleschools.org


PRIVACY POLICY | © 2022 MASCOT MEDIA, LLC